The Partners

Michael

Michael Bragg // Partner

mbragg@illinois.edu

Subsonic Aerodynamics Lab

Dr. Michael Bragg leads the division of Aircraft Safety at the Subsonic Aerodynamics Lab.

Rodney

Rodney Burton // Partner

burton@cuaerospace.com

Electric Propulsion Lab

Dr. Rodney Burton leads the division of Space Propulsion at the Electric Propulsion Lab in Talbot Lab.

David

David Carroll // President

carroll@cuaerospace.com

CU Aerospace

Dr. Carroll is the President of CUA and is one of the founding partners.

Victoria

Victoria Coverstone // Partner

vcc@illinois.edu

Computational Astrodynamics Lab

Dr. Victoria Coverstone leads the division of Space Systems Software at the Computational Astrodynamics Lab.

Darren

Darren King // Senior Engineer / Laboratory Manager

king@cuaerospace.com

Advanced Diagnostics Lab

Darren is a partner and Senior Engineer at CUA and has worked for the company since 1999. He graduated from Illinois with an M.S. in AE in 1999.

Chris

Chris Mangun // Director of Advanced Materials

Autonomic Healing Lab

Chris is the Director of Advanced Materials at CUA; he has worked here since 2008. He graduated with his Ph.D. in Materials Science and Engineering at Illinois in 1996.

Andrew

Andrew Palla // Director of Modeling and Simulation

apalla@cuaerospace.com

CU Aerospace

Andrew is a partner and Director of Modeling and Simulation at CUA; he has worked here since 2004. He graduated with his M.S. in AE at Illinois in 2005.

Wayne

Wayne Solomon // Chairman

solomon@cuaerospace.com

CU Aerospace

Dr. Solomon is the Chairman and one of the founding partners of CUA. He is also Professor Emeritus and former Department Head in AE at Illinois.

Scott

Scott White // Partner

swhite@illinois.edu

Autonomic Healing Lab

Dr. Scott White leads the innovation and creation of new materials technologies at CUA.

Joseph

Joseph Zimmerman // Senior Scientist

CU Aerospace

Joseph is a partner and Senior Scientist at CUA and received his Ph.D. in October 2010 in AE at Illinois. He has worked with CUA since 2002 and leads the company’s plasmadynamics programs.