Contact Us    search

The Partners


Michael Bragg // Partner

Subsonic Aerodynamics

Dr. Michael Bragg leads the division of Aircraft Safety at the Subsonic Aerodynamics Lab.


Rodney Burton // Partner

Electric Propulsion

Dr. Rodney Burton leads the division of Space Propulsion at the Electric Propulsion Lab in Talbot Lab.


David Carroll // President

Dr. Carroll is the President of CUA and is one of the founding partners.


Victoria Coverstone // Partner

Computational Astrodynamics

Dr. Victoria Coverstone leads the division of Space Systems Software at the Computational Astrodynamics Lab.


Darren King // Senior Engineer / Laboratory Director

Darren is a partner and Senior Engineer at CUA and has worked for the company since 1999. He graduated from Illinois with an M.S. in AE in 1999.


Chris Mangun // Director of Advanced Materials

Chris is the Director of Advanced Materials at CUA; he has worked here since 2008. He graduated with his Ph.D. in Materials Science and Engineering at Illinois in 1996.


Wayne Solomon // Chairman

Dr. Solomon is the Chairman and one of the founding partners of CUA. He is also Professor Emeritus and former Department Head in AE at Illinois.


Joseph Zimmerman // Director of Plasmadynamics

Joseph is a partner at CUA and received his Ph.D. in October 2010 in AE at Illinois. He has worked with CUA since 2002.