Contact Us    search

The Company

CU Aerospace is a limited liability company that was founded in 1998. The eight members (similar to partners or shareholders) serve as consultants for the company. Dr. Wayne Solomon is the Chairman and Dr. David Carroll is the President, while Dr. Michael Bragg, Dr. Victoria Coverstone, Dr. Rodney Burton, Dr. Chris Mangun,  Mr. Darren King, and Dr. Joseph Zimmerman are the remaining members. The first five are the founding members of CUA and have been or presently are faculty or staff of UIUC.

CU Aerospace is located in northwest Champaign in the Interstate Research Park, minutes from central campus of the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. This exciting location provides an environment where technology-based businesses can work with one another and the University of Illinois to take advantage of opportunities for collaborative research. Our close association with the University provides us leased access to state-of-the-art University labs, equipment, and services. This teaming arrangement proves to be an excellent way to provide the government and commercial customers with the highest quality service in a cost effective manner.